The Foundation

We’re a team of passionate public school advocates. Our backgrounds span business, education & non-profits. Together we work hard for the students, teachers and staff that make up the community of Sheboygan. Together we hope to help create the highest quality programs and facilities right here in Sheboygan. 

$ 0

in SPEF grants given to enrich learning in Sheboygan over the past 20 years.


Our Great Vision & Mission

The Sheboygan Public Education Foundation, Inc. ( a 501 (c) 3 organization) will raise contributions to enhance our students’ educational opportunities by supporting high quality facilities and programs.

The Foundation will accomplish this mission by working cohesively with the community, to develop and amplify a revenue source that will enhance the amenities that are currently available to our children.

The Foundation will provide an opportunity for individuals in the Sheboygan area to give back to their community.

Our Team

Since our founding we’ve distributed over $1.5 million of grants to the students, faculty and staff in Sheboygan public schools. Those dollars have covered new technologies, transformational experiences like field trips and spectacular facility additions + renovations (Yoga Ball seating and piano replacements. We believe we’re just getting started!


Roxanne Pauls*

Terry Shircel*

Kurt Kober, Vice President

David Freitag 

Craig Mazza

Chris Conway

Jerry Jones, President

Seth Harvatine *

Wayne Kolzow, Treasurer

Jennifer Scapellato

Laurie VanVeghel

Tina Brunmeier

Kris Fritz

Anne Holzem

Heidi Boehmer – SASD School Board Rep (Non-Voting)


Maeve Quinn

Mary Lynne Donohue

Abby Kiefer

Carol Kolzow

Paula French Van Akkeren

Bob Gorges

Whitney Viglietti

Jean Waibel

Rev. Julia Hollister

Martha Laning

Donna Wendlandt


Join our Newsletter

Sign up for our quarterly newsletter to see what’s all happening through SPEF.